Episcopal Diocese of Virginia
The Episcopal Church »  |  The Diocese of Virginia

Our Lay Leadership

The Vestry are elected by the members of the congregation and manage the temporal work of the church.

For 2022, our Vestry, Representatives, Committees, Board Members, Ministry Leaders, and Liturgical Minsiters are:

  • Senior Warden:  Tom Coyle
  • Junior Warden:  Connie Gallant
  • Treasurer:  Susan Douffas
  • Co-Treasurers:  Jackie Clattenburg & Chuck Weatherhead
  • Register:  Millie Wesson
  • Class of 2024:  Connie Gallant, Marguerite Kocher
  • Class of 2023:  Peter Demaree, Dan Tearno, Megan Zeoli
  • Class of 2022:  Tom Coyle, Susan Douffas, Jean Gentry
  • Past Vestry Members:  David Carson, Kelly Carson, Jackie Clattenburg, Jack Cunningham, Diane Demaree,              Allison Eastridge, Glennie Forbes, George Fulda, Samantha Fulda, Michael Hagan, Sandy hauk, Hunter Herron,       Nelson Kersey, Amanda Maroon, Joan Oakford, Cheryl Phillips, Claudia Roland, Anna Schoenberg, Brian Secrist,        Jean Seelig, Judy Shaw, Jerry Thacker, Mark Waddell, Chuck Weatherhead
Diocesan Convention Delegates
  • Delegate:  Kelly Carson
  • Alternate:  Dave Carson
Northern Piedmont Region Delegates
  • Delegate:  Val Bowman
  • Alternate:  Buddy Wagner
Building & Grounds Committee
  • Chair:  Junior Warden
Cemetery Committee
  • Chair:  Sandy Hauk

Finance Committee
  • Chair:  Treasurer
Worship Watch Committee
  • Chair:  Barrett Swink

Carried To Full Term Board (CTFT)
  •  Board Members:  Vacant
Haymarket Regional Food Pantry Board (HRFP)
  •  Board Members:  Bob Bowman & The Rev. Sean Rousseau
St. Michael's Academy Board (SMA)
    •  Board Members:  Samantha Fulda & The Rev. Sean Rousseau


Our Ministry Leaders are:

Altar Guild
  •  Coordinator:  Team Co-Leaders
Carried To Full Term Ministry (CTFT)
  •  Contact:  CTFT
Church School
  • Church School for Children Coordinator:  Elspeth McCormick & Priscilla Myerson
  • Church School for Youth Coordinator:  Megan Zeoli
Children's Liturgy of the Word (CLOW)
  •  Coordinator:  Aimee Lowry
Collection Counters
  • Coordinator:  Treasurer
  • Facebook Page Coordinator:  Elspeth McCormick
Haymarket Regional Food Pantry Ministry (HRFP)
  •  Contact:  HRFP
Lessons and Carols
  • Nativity Actors Coordinator:  Elspeth McCormick
Livestream Ministry
  • Coodinator:  Tim McCormick
Meals Ministry
  • Coodinator:  Church Office
Music Ministers
  • Adult Choir & Instrumentalists Coordinator:  George Fulda
  • Children's Choir & Children's Handbell Choir Coordinator:  Kerry Rousseau
Office Angels
  • Coordinator:  Barbara Kenefake
Shawl Ministry
  • Coordinator:  Jackie Clattenburg
Vacation Bible School
  • Coordinator:  Rector with St. Michael's Academy
Wishing Well Program
  • Coordinator:  Sandy Ridout


Our Liturgical Ministers are:

 Liturgical Ministers:
  • Altar Guild:         

  • Team 1:  Susan Thacker, Jackie Clattenburg, Connie Gallant              

  • Team 2:  Dottie McQueeney, Kathy Wagner, Bonnie Weatherhead

  • Team 3:  Kelly Carson, Lily Mensah, Connie Myers                 

  • Team 4:  Susan Douffas, Marguerite Kocher, Diane Robertson

  • Acolytes  (C = Cross-Bearer, B = Book-Bearer, T = Torch-Bearer):  Gianna Eastridge, Lili Fulda, Summer Grace Garcia, Tony Lowry, Josie Peterson, Sophia Peterson, Eowyn Rousseau, Ellie Zeoli, In-Training: Cora McCormick,                   Owen McCormick, Ashley Thornton, Penny Zeoli

  • CLOW (Children’s Liturgy of Word):  Aimee Lowry

  • Collection Counters:  Dave Carson, Kelly Carson, Jackie Clattenburg, Sandy Hauk, Barbara Kenefake, John Lowry,        Priscilla Myerson, Bob Story, Barrett Swink, Bonnie & Chuck Weatherhead

  • Eucharistic Ministers - 8:30 AM:  TBD

  • Eucharistic Ministers - 10:30 AM:  Jackie Clattenburg, Chris Demaree, Diane Demaree, Peter Demaree,            Samantha Fulda, Aimee Lowry, Amanda Maroon, Edwin Ridout, Jean Seelig, Buddy Wagner

  • Eucharistic Visitors:  Jackie Clattenburg, Chris Demaree, Diane & Peter Demaree, Jean Seelig, Buddy Wagner

  • Lectors - 8:30 AM:  Robert Bowman, Valerie Bowman, Chris Fornecker, Gail Jacobs, Sally Peterson

  • Lectors - 10:30 AM:  Allison Campitelli, Tony Campitelli, Chris Demaree, Diane Demaree, Peter Demaree,           Samantha Fulda, Priscilla (Williams) Knight, John Lowry, Tim McCormick, Andrew Manente, Vito Manente,              Amanda Maroon, Sam Maroon, Shana McLean, Catherine Pearson, Edwin Ridout, Stacy Shaw, Buddy Wagner,        Bonnie Weatherhead, Chuck Weatherhead, Dave Zeoli, Megan Zeoli Connie Myers

  • Livestream Ministry:  Alex Fulda, Tim McCormick

  • Ushers - 8:30 AM:  Robert Bowman, Valerie Bowman, Joanne Burger, Chris Fornecker, Kathy Fornecker, Gail Jacobs

  • Ushers - 10:30 AM:  Barbara Bassett, Pat Bassett, Diane Demaree, Peter Demaree, Lili Fulda, Summer Grace Garcia, Sandy Hauk, Mason Kerner, Aimee Lowry, John Lowry, Tony Lowry, Sophia Peterson, Barrett Swink, Dan Tearno,       Buddy Wagner, Kathy Vergano, Pete Vergano, Bonnie Weatherhead, Chuck Weatherhead

  • Haymarket Food Pantry:  Barbara Bassett, Pat Bassett, Dick Braatz, Chris Fornecker, Kathy Fornecker, Sandy Hauk,        Gail Jacobs, Joe McVeigh, Marilyn McVeigh, Allen Pearson